An amazing Indonesia ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฉ dinner – found out more!


I love to cook as you might figured out already. As we are very international in my home. For example I born in one country and now living in a other country. My partner comes from a third countryโ€ฆ

Rice has been a problem in the past, but I founded out that the rice I usually using was the problem. Changed and now everyone loves it. ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

This dish is a favourite here at home. Got it from my dear friend, whoโ€™s husband was born in Indonesia. perfect to do a big tin and use the leftovers for lunch boxes.

Indonesian potatoes and mince meat.

Indonesian potatoes and minced meat

  • 300g minced meat
  • 1 chopped onion
  • 2 garlic cloves mashed
  • 1 red chopped pepper
  • 2 teaspoon nutmeg
  • 300g of any kind of green beans
  • 5 tablespoons ketjap manis
  • Salt and pepper
  • For mash:
  • 4 large potatoes
  • 2 tablespoons butter
  • A splash of milk
  • Salt and pepper

Start to cook the potatoes in salted water.

Heat up the oil and fry the minced meat and onions until it got a nice colour. Add garlic, pepper and spices. Let it cook for 5 minutes. Add the green beans and ketjap. Let it simmer for 10 minutes.

Poor out the water and add milk and butter. Make a mash. Add salt and pepper.

Put the meat in a oven proof tray. Top tge meat with the potatoes mash.

In the oven 225c for about 20 minutes or until itโ€™s got a good colour.

Enjoy! ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿท

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh yummy, this looks delicious … almost like a cottage pie (but just with green beans in). And I was wondering what on earth ‘ketjap manis’ is (had to google and saw it’s some sort of soy sauce). Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dinner Bank says:

      Try it Iโ€™m sure you will love it. My partner loves his cottage pie so this is very nice and similar. Yes Ketjap is a sweet soya sauce. Actually very common in Dutch cookingโ€™s.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. CG says:

    One of my favourite dishes! Thanks, Chris

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dinner Bank says:

      You are welcome ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป We just love this dish here at home. ๐Ÿค—

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Priti says:

    Wow tasty Indonesian recipe ! Thanks for sharing I will try it! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’•

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Americaoncoffee says:

    Indonesian foods are delicious! I must try your shared tribute.โค๏ธ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dinner Bank says:

      Indeed it is. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป Just discovered that kitchen so I have a lot to try. ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

      Like

Leave a comment