What is your favourite?


Vegetables is a good thing to eat, as everyone knows of. But some is more tasty then others, right? What vegetables is your favourite?

One of my top three favourite vegetables. Cauliflower! πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸ»

On first place in my top list is cauliflower. Raw or cooked, both is absolutely fantastic.

Peas, my other favourite vegetables

Peas is perfect to any kind of salad, fish, seafood. Warm or cold do not matter for me.

On third place: okra, bamya or ladyfingers. A beloved child has many names. Fantastic vegetable fried, cooked or even raw.

What kind of vegetables is your favourite? Please let me know. πŸ€—πŸ™πŸ»

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Marjan says:

    Yes cauliflower is my favorite vegetable too! Traditionaly cooked with cheesesauce. And I like runner beans also very much! But I don’t know okra. What can you do with that and what does it taste like?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dinner Bank says:

      Totally agree with you. Cauliflower and cheese can never go wrong. πŸ‘πŸ» Runner beans I don’t think I have ever tried. πŸ€” Okra is very special in it self. Reminds a bit like beans. You have to be careful so you don’t over cooking it. Very nice in stews. πŸ˜‹πŸ‘πŸ»

      Like

  2. Sheree says:

    I love all vegetables but my favourites are: cauliflower because it’s so versatile, broccoli because it’s good for me and fennel because you can eat it cooked or raw.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dinner Bank says:

      That’s great! Fennels Its a perfect vegetable.
      Sadly I sincerely do not like broccoli. Actually it’s on the very bottom of my list. πŸ˜‹πŸ€—
      What vegetable don’t you like?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sheree says:

        Can’t think of one I don’t like

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Dinner Bank says:

        That’s really great! πŸ€—πŸ‘πŸ» Personally I do not like broccoli at all. 😎

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Cauliflower is top of my list. I also love sweet corn like peaches and cream. The only vegetable I don’t like, brussel sprouts

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dinner Bank says:

      Sweet corn is just fantastic too! Just found a very interesting recipe with peanuts and sweet corn I have to try out soon. Should work I think. Brussels sprouts I can eat as a snacks. Love them and I know I’m weird πŸ€ͺπŸ˜†

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh yes, it seems cauliflower is a huge favourite here! My husband is more a broccoli fan – so to satisfy us both, we cook them together! I also like sweet potato and corn is another favourite.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dinner Bank says:

      How do you like to cook your sweet potatoes? πŸ™πŸ»πŸ˜‹πŸ‘πŸ»

      Liked by 1 person

      1. We have two ways of cooking sweet potatoes:

        The one I love most (probably not so healthy), is to cut the sweet potatoes in slices, put it in a pot on the stove and then add brown sugar, butter and cinnamon sticks (even a little bit of golden syrup works great). The sweet potatoes then cooks soft in this delicious sauce … it’s really nice!

        The other way, is to put the sweet potatoes (in its skin) in foil – individually. I then rub olive oil over it, add salt and black pepper and fresh thyme. I then wrap the sweet potatoes in the foil and put it in the oven on a tray for about 40-50 minutes … depending how big they are (you can test with a knife if it’s soft). When you take it out of the oven, open the foil and drip some butter into the sweet potatoes …. yummy!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Dinner Bank says:

        Yummi! πŸ˜‹ Thank you so much. πŸ™πŸ» Both sounds absolutely amazing. Must try them both. Unfortunately we have a truck strike at the moment so much of the food shelters are empty.

        Like

Leave a comment